ECOCHAMPS 1st Advisory Board Meeting – 25 May 2016

group photo 1

The ECOCHAMPS project has started on the 1st of May 2015 and activities are underway. To assure the success of the project and a wide acceptance of its findings and results, an Advisory Board was established, compiled of esteemed automotive experts. The purpose of the Advisory Board is to provide feedback on intermediate results, project direction and to provide input about relevant international technical, political and strategic developments.

During the first Advisory Board meeting (May 2016) the focus was on the results achieved so far and ways to measure and maximise the project’s impact and exploitation. All work packages presented their results and progress so far. Many discussions took place and helpful suggestions were made by the Advisory Board members, that will benefit the project in the future.

Members of the ECOCHAMPS Advisory Board
Mr R. Borsboom, DAF, Director Product development & member of the Board of Management
Prof. Dr. NS Jackson, RICARDO, Chief Technical and Innovation Officer & ERTRAC Vice Chairman
Prof. Dr. Lutz Eckstein, IKA RWTH Aachen, Director Institut für Kraftfahrzeuge
Remi Bastien, RENAULT , Alliance Global Director- Prospective Autonomous Driving & EUCAR council member Powertrain
Don Newton, Johnson Matthey Battery Systems, External Technology Manager, Battery Technologies
Stefan Keller, BOSCH, Cluster Owner Electrification Powertrain